All Tied Up {Curtain Tie Backs}

Why hello there!

If you remember, many many weeks ago, I added our bedroom curtains to our living room. There they hung, a bit forgotten and incomplete. I realized during this project that I only ever had four panels, not the six I expected. So, assuming I would quickly head back to IKEA for another set, I left them alone until today. As I was cleaning and rearranging my office, I stumbled upon the pretty tie backs that the curtain packages included. We’ve never used them because the curtains have been closed for most of their time with us. I decided that using tie backs would make them a bit more polished and at least remind me to get my behind moving in buying the other pair.

Before: Just hanging around.

Before: Just hanging around.

After: Ahhhh, it's almost like the windows frame our gorgeous greenery outside. Definitely a perk of the neighborhood.

After: Ahhhh, it’s almost like the windows frame our gorgeous greenery outside. Definitely a perk of the neighborhood.

So this project cost about $8 for the hooks and mounting materials (found them all at Bed Bath and Beyond). Now I just need to get moving and pick up that last pair of curtains! I’ll let you know when this little, never ending project, is finally complete!

XOXO,

Ashley

One thought on “All Tied Up {Curtain Tie Backs}

Leave a Reply

