Showing a Little Leg {$20 update}

Well, if you saw my first ever Vine post, you saw that I’m adding new legs to our favorite seating, big and little Karl. We purchased them during a different time, with different covers, so the light wood legs didn’t really bother me.

It wasn’t until I saw the legs, and by saw I mean starred at them for several months, next to the stained furniture and darker tones that I realized how awful it looks. And you know how I get when I have an idea. Needless to say, $20 for the sofa, $20 for the chair, and many hours of frustration at the hands of an ikea wrench, we have new legs.

20130218-154736.jpg

The new legs.

Even after all the heartache and frustration (there may have even been a hammer involved), I’m so happy with the outcome. Simple update to make our furniture a little more in touch with each other.

XOXO,
Ashley

Leave a Reply

