Enter Willingly {Updating the Foyer}

Hey all,

Man, for being silent an entire week, I’m really on a blogging roll. If you follow my instagram feed, you’ll know that I added a few things to the entryway in our house. Here are the few, quick changes…

$12 Umbrella stand!

Are you surprised? He’s an owl. No one should be shocked at this point. What should surprise you is the price he was, considering how much they’ve been going online and at West Elm. I’ve loved many an owl umbrella stand from afar, only to be discouraged by their $75+ price tags. This guy was hidden in our local Restore Store and marked at only $12! Plus, instead of just being an ivory porcelain owl, he also has cute, painted eyes. His eyes are the perfect color for our entryway decor. At the same store, I also found a $5 ceiling medallion, perfect to add to my ever growing medallion wall.

Shocker of the century, I went with green. I figured it would coordinate with the bench, colors in my mother’s print, and the eyes of the newly added owl umbrella stand.

And man, I was right! I’m still looking for one more smaller medallion to paint and place, so that it’s an odd number, but it’s AAAAAALMOST put together in the entryway.

Enter here!

So what’s left for this little nook in our house? A quickly whipped up bench cushion for a storage box which sits under our coat rack and another medallion. After that, it’s all set! What a happy little space to come into everyday!

XOXO,

Ashley

One thought on “Enter Willingly {Updating the Foyer}

Leave a Reply

