Little projects {cause room rearrange}

 

Hello all,

I went out the other day, just intending to get some supplies for some more no-sew pillows, but because I was out, I figured, why not stop at all my favorite spots.

At one of the goodwills in town, I found a nice, old mirror. It was in ugly shape, gold frame (bleh) and pretty dirty.

I may have passed on it, because I’d still need to clean it up and it was $15, but it was the weekly color so it was half off! Plus, with S’s color approval, I already had some paint left over from my bench project, so I didn’t need to buy anymore to redo this sad mirror!

I brought this happy little one home, cleaned up her glass, covered her with some paper (which nicely slid between the frame and the glass, so no tape needed) and got to work.

I painted the frame with two coats of the green and voila! A new life for the frame.

I’ve always thought that the cool silver frame we had in there just didn’t fit. We bought it as a mantle mirror, so it was WAY too big for a small guest bedroom. This green guy fits right on the wall and now helps my super cute bench pop just a bit more.

What do you think? This project only $7+tax for the mirror. It also only took me about a half hour to clean the mirror, cover, paint, and hang (after it dried two hours outside). Pretty nice payoff I think.

Xoxo,
Ashley

 

2 thoughts on “Little projects {cause room rearrange}

  1. Pingback: Project Rearrange {Family Room Update} | Mid-Century Mod Podge

  2. Pingback: A Little Love {For Young House Love} | Mid-Century Mod Podge

Leave a Reply

