The Little Things {Ch-Ch-Changes}

I’m on a blogging roll!

So, as I wrote about in my last post, we’ve received a “new to us” loveseat for free. This required a room shift and a rearrange. Plus, it was an excuse for me to try and accessorize our family room a bit more. Remember when I wrote about my furniture placement ADD? It’s amazing that I hadn’t moved the furniture in that room to begin with, but let’s be real. There are a lot of wires and connections for the TV, Blu Ray, DVD, Cable, Xbox, etc..etc.. that I was not about to fiddle with for fear of ruining something. Though, leaving the tv where it is, I was able to move some things around on my own.

I had searched for the dimensions of the loveseat online before we picked it up and had a general idea of where I would like it to go, so I set up the room and moved some of the furniture. I had to scoot the couch over to make room for the depth of the loveseat, which shifted the two chairs, army chest, and side tables. I had originally planned to sell my cute mid-century modern tiled table, but I just can’t seem to let it go.

Tiled table’s new home.

It now has a happy home next to the couch. And remember that doll house furniture from my king-sized post? It’s made it’s way downstairs to be the other side table for our couch.

Side tables anchoring the couch and…what else do you see? Some beautiful lamps!

Our bedroom is now sans nightstand and lamps, but it was definitely worth the trouble. I love that the lampshades coordinate with the pillows and the curtains. Now the lamps are actually being used and the nightstand has a fifth life (it started in my dorm room 4 years ago as a refrigerator stand). Plus, now that I’ve totally flubbed the dye job for the new loveseat, the pacific blue covers that are being shipped will look great with everything else. And even in my OCD world, I actually really like that the side tables don’t match. Maybe I’m mellowing out? Doubtful but a girl can dream, can’t she?

XOXO,

Ashley

 

PS- I REALLY appreciate those of you that read this. It makes me so excited, I just can’t handle it 🙂

Leave a Reply

